Coloring.....

Decorating By elinhanna Updated 2 Apr 2009 , 1:04pm by sweetcravings

elinhanna Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
elinhanna Posted 31 Mar 2009 , 9:16pm
post #1 of 14

im gonna color some fondant and i have 1 question. what do you prefer....wilton paste colors or americolor gel paste??? i would be realu happy wirh many answersicon_smile.gif

13 replies
jer702 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
jer702 Posted 1 Apr 2009 , 4:07am
post #2 of 14

I personally use Wilton cause I'm a newbie and I haven't invested in Americolor, but everyone swears that its a million times better. Don't get me wrong, Wilton works just fine, but I will have to eventually move on to bigger and better things. icon_cool.gif

elinhanna Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
elinhanna Posted 1 Apr 2009 , 6:04am
post #3 of 14

thankyou so much for answer. isnt anybody there who have tried both products that could help me out her???

KellBell22 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
KellBell22 Posted 1 Apr 2009 , 6:19am
post #4 of 14

I have both colors, and I have to say that the Americolor gels blow Wilton out of the water! It takes alot less coloring to get bright colors, and the dropper bottles are WAY easier than the toothpick in the Wilton jar method. Americolor all the way for me now. HTH!

luvsfreebies72 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
luvsfreebies72 Posted 1 Apr 2009 , 6:24am
post #5 of 14

yeah, I've heard americolors are way better (and not just on here). As I use up my Wiltons I plan on switching over

noyhoward Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
noyhoward Posted 1 Apr 2009 , 6:50am
post #6 of 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by KellBell22

I have both colors, and I have to say that the Americolor gels blow Wilton out of the water! It takes alot less coloring to get bright colors, and the dropper bottles are WAY easier than the toothpick in the Wilton jar method. Americolor all the way for me now. HTH!

I agree,I have both & like Americolor much better.