Cake Pan Anyone

Decorating By szakacs Updated 29 Mar 2009 , 3:15pm by szakacs

szakacs Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
szakacs Posted 29 Mar 2009 , 2:20pm
post #1 of 8

Sorry if someone has asked this before..but I cant seem to find my way around here that well!!!
I am new to the cake world and would like to know what cake pans everyone is using???
I want to go buy some and im guessing it would be wilton.
Also if im going to be making a cake do I want to buy more then 1 of the same size so I can do the layers at the same time or is it not necessary.
Do spring foam pans work ok for baking as well??

Also on another note if I try to search in the "search tool" I always get
"No results found in articles"...why is this?? Is there any easier way to find something rather then going through all the forum topics???
for example I was trying to find cake flavors and got nothing then I searched around and the forums and found "HELP! Gourmet flavors" that is already an existing topic so I typed that in the search and still nothing came up??, WHY?? anyone???
Thanks for all your help...

7 replies
bakery_chick Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
bakery_chick Posted 29 Mar 2009 , 2:34pm
post #2 of 8

Welcome to CC and the cake world in general!!
Be aware it is a vortex that will suck you in!
As far as pans go, I really love magic line pans. I have all brands, but my magic line are the best deal. You can usually find them at a cake supply that is not Michaels. I frequently use Wilton products, but I find them to be more expensive. I never use spring-form.

dettdunn Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
dettdunn Posted 29 Mar 2009 , 2:38pm
post #3 of 8

I invested in Magic Line pans years ago and use them constantly today. I have a double set of each round size plus square, rectangle, etc. I have never been disappointed in this brand. Good luck in your search.

Redlotusninjagrl Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Redlotusninjagrl Posted 29 Mar 2009 , 2:42pm
post #4 of 8