2 Toned Swirl

Decorating By morgansmommy Updated 20 Mar 2009 , 7:48pm by JessDesserts

morgansmommy Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
morgansmommy Posted 19 Mar 2009 , 1:08pm
post #1 of 21

Hello!! Does anyone know how to do this? I mean how do you put the icing in your bag for it to come out in 2 different colors? Any info would greatly be appreciated. Thanks! [email protected] icon_biggrin.gif

20 replies
TheCakerator Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
TheCakerator Posted 19 Mar 2009 , 1:58pm
post #2 of 21

well I have never done it before, but I believe you can either fill one side of your bag with one colored icing, and the other half with another colored icing, or you can paint colored stripes on the inside of your bag, then fill the bag with your icing and when you pipe it out, it should come out two toned. I hope someone else chimes in and helps you out better!

cakecookie6 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cakecookie6 Posted 19 Mar 2009 , 2:03pm
post #3 of 21

Are you talking about this? It explains how the bag works. I've tried it on cupcakes for two tone. http://www.countrykitchensa.com/catalog/product.aspx?T=1&ShopId=38&CatId=529&SubCatId=1208&productId=633445

Atomikjen Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Atomikjen Posted 19 Mar 2009 , 2:04pm
post #4 of 21

I've done this before...

I'll take a large bag (16") and use two disposable bags inside one of each color, with the tip snipped so it flows out of the larger bag. icon_wink.gif

HTH

ddaigle Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
ddaigle Posted 19 Mar 2009 , 2:11pm
post #5 of 21

I've done this but combined the colors in one bag....LOVE the idea of just inserting two bags in the 16"...GREAT IDEA!! Thanks Atomikjen!!!

Atomikjen Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Atomikjen Posted 19 Mar 2009 , 2:22pm
post #6 of 21

I have to admit I've seen it someplace before... can't remember where... can't take the credit icon_wink.gif