Please Tell Me What You Think...it Was My First Cake

Decorating By countrygirl4578 Updated 15 Mar 2009 , 12:14pm by dhccster

countrygirl4578 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
countrygirl4578 Posted 15 Mar 2009 , 1:10am
post #1 of 22

This was my first for everything...cake...fondant...tiers!! I am a newbie and want to learn the ropes in cake decorating. It was for my daughter's 7th birthday. Please let me know what you think - good or bad! I need all the advice I can get. Thank yall for all the support yall give on here (especially to us newbies) it is greatly appreciated!
LL
LL

21 replies
KatieKake Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
KatieKake Posted 15 Mar 2009 , 1:16am
post #2 of 22

You did a great job, for first everything, I predict you have a future in cake decorating.

diamondsonblackvelvet13 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
diamondsonblackvelvet13 Posted 15 Mar 2009 , 1:18am
post #3 of 22

From what I can see it looks pretty dang good to me! When you take your next pic, try to get one using a solid back ground. It makes it a little easier to see the details. What size are your tiers? I like your colors, vibrant and cheerful! Good job! and remember to keep practicing.

beck30 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
beck30 Posted 15 Mar 2009 , 1:24am
post #4 of 22

It looks good to me for your first! Great job!

icer101 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
icer101 Posted 15 Mar 2009 , 1:25am
post #5 of 22

if this is your first. think what your second one will look like.. very pretty.. neat job...

terrylee Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
terrylee Posted 15 Mar 2009 , 1:26am
post #6 of 22

First timer? ....WOW......You did a fantastic job. Isn't cake decorating fun...keep up the good work and post more pics. GREAT JOB.....!!!

ruby64 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
ruby64 Posted 15 Mar 2009 , 1:27am
post #7 of 22

I think it looks great!! I bet you get addicted like the rest of us now. icon_biggrin.gif

countrygirl4578 Posted 15 Mar 2009 , 1:35am