My First No-Show!

Decorating By bakermomof2 Updated 3 Mar 2009 , 8:35pm by thepinklotusstore

bakermomof2 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
bakermomof2 Posted 2 Mar 2009 , 4:05am
post #1 of 33

I have been doing cakes for 6 years and this weekend I have been stiffed for the first time. She called last Saturday morning early while I was still in bed. She said her cousin, whom I know, will pick the cake up Saturday (yesterday). Ok. So I get up and get myself decent expecting someone at any minute. The cake was not an easy sheet cake and took some time to do. I waited and waited. I finally called her number. No answer. Her "mailbox" is full so I can't leave a message. A couple of calls later she answers and says her cousin can't pick it up so she'll come tomorrow (today). Haven't seen nor heard from her. I have called and called and called and cried. She is just not answering now I know. $30 wasted. It was a "boob" lingerie cake (boobs covered) so I really can't do anything else with it. Why do these people treat people this way. I am a stay-at-home mom doing this on the side so I can keep staying at home and then someone comes along and does me this way. icon_mad.gificon_mad.gificon_cry.gificon_mad.gificon_mad.gif :

32 replies
butterfly831915 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
butterfly831915 Posted 2 Mar 2009 , 4:16am
post #2 of 33

so sorry this happened to you hun. She could have at least called you. As was said so many times on the show full house, "How rude"

__Jamie__ Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
__Jamie__ Posted 2 Mar 2009 , 4:17am
post #3 of 33

Well, I know you probably realize this now, but you would have avoided this by having a cash up front policy. It's not like you can put your cake back in the fridge and wait for someone who wants the same exact thing in the next 48 hours to come along and take it off your hands. Sorry this happened to you. icon_sad.gif I bet it was beautiful!

bbmom Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile