Mmf (My First Batch)

Decorating By Wesha Updated 2 Mar 2009 , 11:57am by sweetjan

Wesha Posted 24 Feb 2009 , 2:23am
post #1 of 18

Guys,

I am thrilled. I just made my first batch of MMF following the tutorial listed here on CC. I started the batch in my Heritage Mixmaster and then transferred the mixture to my sanitized table of course to finish the kneading process. I think that it turned out great. I wrapped it tightly (2x) in plastic wrap and put it in a ziplock bag. I am going to let it rest and try putting it on a cake tomorrow. Wish me luck. I will post the results hopefully great tomorrow. If it turns out disasterous I will still post pics so you guys can let me know what to do different next time.

toodles

Benisha

17 replies
pastryjen Posted 24 Feb 2009 , 2:31am
post #2 of 18

This could be the start of something serious!

Let us know how it goes!

Wesha Posted 25 Feb 2009 , 4:38am
post #3 of 18

Here are the final results. I was thrilled as this is my first time making MMF and decorating a cake with it. Practice makes perfect. I had trouble with the fondant ribbon around the base and stretching it to make sure it was smooth. I hid those areas the best that I could.
LL

PuffCake Posted 25 Feb 2009 , 4:43am
post #4 of 18

That looks fabulous! Congratulations!

fondantfrenzy Posted 25 Feb 2009 , 4:55am
post #5 of 18

Great Job, can't even tell you had issues..beautiful!

pastryjen Posted 25 Feb 2009 , 12:53pm
post #6 of 18

Well done!

neecerator Posted 25 Feb 2009 , 1:04pm
post #7 of 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wesha

Guys,