Cake For Pets

Decorating By craftycakes Updated 22 Feb 2009 , 1:56pm by Narie

craftycakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
craftycakes Posted 21 Feb 2009 , 12:27am
post #1 of 11

Someone asked me to make a cake for a cat. Anyone know a pet friendly recipie?

10 replies
sgirvan Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
sgirvan Posted 21 Feb 2009 , 12:50am
post #2 of 11

I am a veterinary technician and I can probably say that if it is made of something that the cat doesn't usually eat, then he probably won't eat any of it. The best thing to do IMO would be to make from the cat food it normally eats.
Good luck with it though - cool idea

craftycakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
craftycakes Posted 21 Feb 2009 , 1:24am
post #3 of 11

If I made something for my cat she would not eat it. If I made something and left it out by accident she would eat it!! I

I think this request is more for the enjoynment of the pet owner and not the pet.

Davina_Alloway Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Davina_Alloway Posted 21 Feb 2009 , 1:31am
post #4 of 11

I think that's just crazy!

JessDesserts Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
JessDesserts Posted 21 Feb 2009 , 1:37am
post #5 of 11

I have several yummy dog treat recipes, but nothing for a cat. Sorry!

Maybe if its a big cat, it will like the dog recipe??

GL

Michellers Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Michellers Posted 21 Feb 2009 , 1:58am
post #6 of 11

That is so strange. Pick up 3 cans of wet cat food. Open them up. As carefully as you can, take the food out of the cans keeping them in their round form. Put one down on a plate. Take a slightly smaller cookie cutter and cut the second cat food round. Stack. Take the third and cut with another slightly smaller cutter. Stack on top. Viola! A 3 tiered cat cake. icon_razz.gif

Seriously though, that's a tough one. Good luck figuring something out for it. Do they want a cake for the cat, but really a cake for human's to eat? Or do they want a cake for the cat to eat?