Home Business In Australia

Business By Bunsen Updated 22 Feb 2009 , 11:15pm by Evoir

Bunsen Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Bunsen Posted 20 Feb 2009 , 12:18am
post #1 of 19

I'm hoping I can get some advice from the Aussies out there; I am currently baking for family and friends but would like to expand and turn it into more of a business.

I contacted the City of Sydney council for advice and was told they won't allow a home kitchen - I would have to use commercial premises. Does anyone else bake from home? Or is the only option to hire premises?

Thanks in advance!

18 replies
Bunsen Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Bunsen Posted 20 Feb 2009 , 6:32am
post #2 of 19

Anyone??

miscue Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
miscue Posted 20 Feb 2009 , 9:16am
post #3 of 19

I would love to know more info about this too..
I'm just starting out, but would love to one day turn this into a legit business.

Sparklepop Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Sparklepop Posted 20 Feb 2009 , 11:18pm
post #4 of 19

There are many threads on this subject, just type in Aussie in Search and you will find a whole lot of information will come up. A lot of the threads might be old but most of the information is still relevant.

Only too happy to help if I can thumbs_up.gif

miscue Posted 21 Feb 2009 , 12:47am
post #5 of 19

I typed in Australia and Aussie in the search, but nothing is showing up in the forums..... some cute cakes, but no info. icon_sad.gif

Sparklepop Posted 21 Feb 2009 , 1:56am
post #6 of 19

Check the forum search - see Cake Decorating Forum then underneath it has Search, Buddy List etc. click on that Search and type in Aussie

miscue Posted 21 Feb 2009 , 2:23am
post #7 of 19

cool, thanks. icon_smile.gif

Evoir Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Evoir Posted 21 Feb 2009 , 11:49am
post #8 of 19