Do You Have A Favorite Cake Doctor Recipe?

Baking By lolobell Updated 15 Feb 2009 , 2:55pm by jlsheik

lolobell Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
lolobell Posted 14 Feb 2009 , 8:52pm
post #1 of 8

Hi. I am new to the Cake Doctor book and was wondering if any of you have tried the "Chocolate Better than ___ Cake!!" Sounds very chocolateie..wondered how it would be for the top portion of a castle cake for kids?
Also the Dreamsicle cake I made last night to test it out....it is yummy but very moist...would it work in a mold pan...I have a train mold cake pan that I wanted to use it with?

And one last question: if you could offer me your most favorite recipes from the book and your least favorite I would be appreciative. I am looking more for the better white/yellow and the better chocolate.

THANKS SO MUCH.
Happy Valentines Day!

7 replies
lolobell Posted 14 Feb 2009 , 9:54pm
post #2 of 8

Hello??? anyone out there?!!!!!!!

dandelion56602 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
dandelion56602 Posted 15 Feb 2009 , 2:39am
post #3 of 8

You've probably not gotten responses b/c CC has been down. Here's another topic http://www.cakecentral.com/cake-decorating-ftopict-616653.html

As for white/yellow, her butter cake in the back is good. It's a really light textured cake

mommy2kids Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
mommy2kids Posted 15 Feb 2009 , 3:16am
post #4 of 8

Try the darn good chocolate cake. Make sure to cook thoroughly and you can cut down the chocolate chips by half in the recipe. This cake is AMAZING... I have also tried the brides cake(white) and WASC is better for white, but as for chocolate everyone I know LOVES darn good choc cake its the BOMB!

onebigdogmama Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
onebigdogmama Posted 15 Feb 2009 , 4:13am
post #5 of 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by mommy2kids