How Do I Do Pretty Piped Edging?

Decorating By slush Updated 10 Feb 2009 , 3:23pm by rockysmommy

slush Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
slush Posted 9 Feb 2009 , 8:21pm
post #1 of 15

Hi, am newish here!

Just wondering if anyone minds telling me how to do the pretty piped border I've seen on quite a few cakes on here?
It looks a bit like folded petals coming out from the base of the cake.

Thanks to everyone on here for all their amazingly inspiring cakes and ideas. icon_smile.gif

14 replies
mellormom Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
mellormom Posted 9 Feb 2009 , 8:33pm
post #2 of 15

Do you have a picture of what you mean? That will help the experts tell you how it's done once they know exactly what you are talking about. Notice I didn't say I was an expert. LOL But I figured I would help you out the best I could. icon_smile.gif
Jen...

Frankyola Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Frankyola Posted 9 Feb 2009 , 8:45pm
post #3 of 15

I can't help you with that but, I just want to say welcome to CC thumbs_up.gifthumbs_up.gif
LL

Frankyola Posted 9 Feb 2009 , 8:47pm
post #4 of 15

find something I hope this can help you thumbs_up.gifthumbs_up.gif

Frankyola Posted 9 Feb 2009 , 8:48pm
post #5 of 15

find something I hope this can help you thumbs_up.gifthumbs_up.gif, on the right you will find more videos

rockysmommy Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
rockysmommy Posted 9 Feb 2009 , 8:49pm
post #6 of 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by Frankyola

I can't help you with that but, I just want to say welcome to CC thumbs_up.gifthumbs_up.gif

Awww...Frankyola...how sweet! I am a newbie as well...this is a GREAT forum. People here are very nice and very helpful. i would like to welcome you as well.

ddaigle Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
ddaigle Posted 9 Feb 2009 , 9:04pm
post #7 of 15