Wilton Cake Class 2 Question

Decorating By pumpkin112 Updated 30 Jan 2009 , 6:53am by Carolynlovescake

pumpkin112 Posted 28 Jan 2009 , 2:27pm
post #1 of 18

I am new to this, I am starting the wilton cake class 2 and wanted to know if I should purchase the class kit or purchase the master tips. I have coupons that would make them half off. I get this alot of these coupons and could buy the stuff as I need it. I will take the next series o classes also and I just want to buy what makes the most money sense

17 replies
Mom2LiamandQuinn Posted 28 Jan 2009 , 3:47pm
post #2 of 18

I always recommend buying the kit, particularly for Course 2 since you will need the oval pan set. The master tip kit comes with a lot of tips that I find students will rarely or never use.

Mom2LiamandQuinn Posted 28 Jan 2009 , 3:47pm
post #3 of 18

I always recommend buying the kit, particularly for Course 2 since you will need the oval pan set. The master tip kit comes with a lot of tips that I find students will rarely or never use.

ddaigle Posted 28 Jan 2009 , 3:54pm
post #4 of 18

You will definately need the kit. I took the course already having lots of decorating stuff and still had to buy the kit because the pans you bake your final cake in are not sold separately.

julzs71 Posted 28 Jan 2009 , 4:00pm
post #5 of 18

When I taught the class, I told them if they just wanted to get the extra tips they could do that. I have never used the pans after the class.

ddaigle Posted 28 Jan 2009 , 4:03pm
post #6 of 18

The pans are quite an odd shape. I used them the other day "just because". They are not something I would've ran out to buy.

pumpkin112 Posted 28 Jan 2009 , 6:29pm
post #7 of 18

I think I might just get the tips because I don't think I will ever use the pans again either> Our instructor said the choice is mine

something_sweet Posted 28 Jan 2009 , 6:43pm
post #8 of 18