Is It Just Me Or...

Decorating By npsmama Updated 18 Jan 2009 , 7:31pm by scoutmamma

npsmama Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
npsmama Posted 18 Jan 2009 , 6:24pm
post #1 of 11

Do you sometimes make a cake just to try out a design you thought of/spotted on here?

I'm fairly new to all this but I'm looking for any excuse to make and decorate a cake!

Is this a symptom of addiction?? icon_lol.gif

10 replies
all4cake Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
all4cake Posted 18 Jan 2009 , 6:38pm
post #2 of 11

uh huh...it'll subside but only to return with the next idea you see or think of....

Twopeasinapod Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Twopeasinapod Posted 18 Jan 2009 , 6:48pm
post #3 of 11

Oh, yes! It is VERY addicting! My whole neighbor likes my addiction though and so do all the teachers I teach with.

chutzpah Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
chutzpah Posted 18 Jan 2009 , 6:51pm
post #4 of 11

Oy vey.... that is a very distinctive newbie symptom!

4kids Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
4kids Posted 18 Jan 2009 , 6:52pm
post #5 of 11

This site doesn't help. It only perpetuates the "problem"... I started looking at this site for ideas for my son's birthday cake....3 years later... I'm obsessed with cake! There are just too many cute ideas, and the recipes are delicious. I haven't been back to my neighborhood bakery since.

Deb_ Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Deb_ Posted 18 Jan 2009 , 6:59pm
post #6 of 11

After 20 something years of cake making, I'm still like this. My coworkers and my DH's coworkers are happy I'm still "cursed" with this symptom, since they get to eat more cake.
If I don't have an order, I HAVE to bake something anyway. I really should be checked out for this problem icon_wink.gif

Galler Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Galler Posted 18 Jan 2009 , 7:01pm
post #7 of 11

There should be some kind of patch or something to help relief the symptoms in between cake orders don't you think?