Raspberry And Bavarian Cream Filling....now What?

Baking By JessDesserts Updated 31 Jan 2009 , 2:39pm by carleen2140

JessDesserts Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
JessDesserts Posted 17 Jan 2009 , 5:11pm
post #1 of 19

Someone gave me 2 'sleeves' of filling; one is raspberry and the other says bavarian cream.

I have never used pre-made filling before and im wondering about a few things:

Do I have to do anything before I use it? Add anything to it? Or is it go-to-go the way it is?

Also, any suggestions for flavor combinations? I want to use them with cupcakes....

Please help me!!!!

Thanks in advance!!

Jess icon_razz.gif

18 replies
JessDesserts Posted 17 Jan 2009 , 5:36pm
post #2 of 19

12 people read this and have nothing to offer?

Please? Any and all ideas are really appreciated!!

mjfitz Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
mjfitz Posted 17 Jan 2009 , 6:57pm
post #3 of 19

I use the raspberry one all the time when I make my rainbow cookies.
(you know the kind that have three different colored thin layers of cake with raspberry or apricot in between and frosted in chocolate) Last time I also bought a bavarian cream one but haven't used it yet. They do not need anything added to them and they last a while. I just roll the "sleeve" back and use a clothes pin to seal and put back in the pantry. Hope this helps..
MJ

MaryAnnPriest Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
MaryAnnPriest Posted 17 Jan 2009 , 7:06pm
post #4 of 19

I would put the b. cream with a dark choc cupcake icon_smile.gif

kathy164 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
kathy164 Posted 17 Jan 2009 , 7:07pm
post #5 of 19