How Can I Use This Forum Better?

Decorating By neecerator Updated 16 Jan 2009 , 5:00pm by Melvira

neecerator Posted 15 Jan 2009 , 5:42pm
post #1 of 27

Obviously I'm a newbie, but I live for this website. It helps me a lot! However, there are so many acronymns, and when I post a topic or question, I can't find the answers. Are they all under Private Messages, or somewhere else? I need some serious help. Please and thanks!

26 replies
tiggy2 Posted 15 Jan 2009 , 6:13pm
post #2 of 27

They should be under My Forum Post on the home page (top center tab). You should also receive a email notice when a comment has been left.

neecerator Posted 15 Jan 2009 , 8:59pm
post #3 of 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by tiggy2

They should be under My Forum Post on the home page (top center tab). You should also receive a email notice when a comment has been left.

Thank you, so much Tiggy2. That really helps. I also found "Watched Topics" or whatever it's called and marked the ones I'd like to keep an eye on.
Now, do you have any help with the acronymns? Thanks for your reply!

Melvira Posted 15 Jan 2009 , 9:09pm
post #4 of 27
Melvira Posted 15 Jan 2009 , 9:12pm
post #5 of 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by neecerator

Obviously I'm a newbie, but I live for this website. It helps me a lot! However, there are so many acronymns, and when I post a topic or question, I can't find the answers. Are they all under Private Messages, or somewhere else? I need some serious help. Please and thanks!