What Does Nfcs Stands For?

Baking By marygonz Updated 22 Jan 2009 , 9:42pm by malishka

marygonz Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
marygonz Posted 14 Jan 2009 , 7:31pm
post #1 of 8

Hi, I'm sorry for the ignorance but I can barely understand all the NFCS and MMF and everything
Could someone be so kind to explain it to me and if you can share the recipe I would really appreciate it
Is this cookie better than the sugar one, does it hold the shape better
Thank you for your help!!

7 replies
Honeydukes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
malishka Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
malishka Posted 22 Jan 2009 , 9:11pm
post #3 of 8

Hollycow Honeydukes. I am a complete newby to cookies. I decorate cakes and have never gotten into cookies before. Don't know the first thing about making them.
I have an order for 75 cookies for middle of February for a baby shower. She can afford to pay $100. After searching this site, i found this weaalth of info you have posted.
thank you, thank you, thank you!
I think $100 for 75 cookies is a bit too low. I told her i would let her know tomorrow if i'm willing to take her order.
you have summed up my research in one post. icon_smile.gif

KrissieCakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
KrissieCakes Posted 22 Jan 2009 , 9:22pm
post #4 of 8

malishka - Are you talking about royal icing decorated cookies? Have you done them before at all? I decided for a party awhile ago that I would "save time" and make cookies for a party instead of a cake. Yeah right! Save time! Those buggers took me absolutely forever! I do not envy you making 75 of them! icon_smile.gif I don't sell my goodies, but I wouldn't think that $100 would be worth the time. And by the way...your cakes are gorgeous!

KrissieCakes Posted 22 Jan 2009 , 9:30pm
post #5 of 8

Another by the way - if you guys want cookie inspiration here are a couple of CC members' cookies that you have to check out...

TracyLH - http://www.cakecentral.com/cake-decorating-photos-by-TracyLH.html