So Frustrating!

Decorating By aswartzw Updated 13 Jan 2009 , 3:05am by lanibird

aswartzw Posted 12 Jan 2009 , 9:24pm
post #1 of 9

Just needed to vent. I ordered the SPS system last week and just got it today. I was so excited except when I looked at my columns they weren't scored! They had to be pieced together. I can't use columns with the cake I was making! Well, I contacted the company about it and the woman insisted the description of the product on the website was correct so I would have to pay for all S&H to return the merchandise I didn't want and pay to get what I did want.

I couldn't believe it! I told the woman that the description said the item was scored and these aren't scored! They're pieced together! Totally not the same thing! But she said nothing was wrong with it since that's what the wholesaler called it! She then told me I had no idea how to run a business since I worked from home (how dare she guess at what I do for a living!!) Anyway, she hung up on me.

I then called Bakery Crafts and the woman said they call them Multi-piece columns but because the columns can be scored (I really don't see how--but oh, well) then technically she can get away with it.

It's just so frustrating that some people can be so mean and inconsiderate! I will keep my merchandise from them and order what I do need from them but never again!

8 replies
karateka Posted 12 Jan 2009 , 10:35pm
post #2 of 9

I'm so sorry that happened to you.

WOnder where you bought those?

pinklesley1 Posted 12 Jan 2009 , 10:44pm
post #3 of 9

that comment on you not knowing was totally out of line... incredible

smbegg Posted 12 Jan 2009 , 10:55pm
post #4 of 9

I would call back and ask to speak to a manager. With the comments that that lady made, you may be able to get them returned and new ones shipped for free!

Stephanie

aswartzw Posted 12 Jan 2009 , 11:08pm
post #5 of 9