Anyone Want To Throwdown?

Decorating By Kitagrl Updated 29 Dec 2008 , 7:40pm by sugarwishes

Kitagrl Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Kitagrl Posted 29 Dec 2008 , 3:47am
post #1 of 16

Hi all! I'm looking for a throwdown partner...for January maybe? Or February. I had one several months ago but she had to withdraw due to family problems so we never did do it.

If you are interested, check out my gallery and PM me and we can see if we think we'd be a good match.

Have a great week!

15 replies
sugarwishes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
sugarwishes Posted 29 Dec 2008 , 3:51am
post #2 of 16

i would love too BUT you are wayyyy too advanced for me.... so i will give you a BUMP
(but if any newbie is interested, it does sound like fun!)

dmich Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
dmich Posted 29 Dec 2008 , 3:59am
post #3 of 16

MissCupcake, I'm a newbie (started decorating about 6 months ago) and would be interested in a throwdown. You've got some lovely cakes & cupcakes in your gallery. Take a look at mine and let me know whether or not you think we'd be an okay match. If you agree, how do we go about this - rules, theme, etc?

sugabear Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
sugabear Posted 29 Dec 2008 , 4:13am
post #4 of 16

What exactly is a throwdown? What are the rules? Is it explained here somewhere?

Someonesmommy Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Someonesmommy Posted 29 Dec 2008 , 4:14am
post #5 of 16

Id love to do a throwdown with you Kitagirl.....um....yeah right!! It would just be a massacre!

The cakes in your photos are so beautiful and I just hope than I can get half as good as you!

This does sound like a fun idea though.

sugarwishes Posted 29 Dec 2008 , 1:40pm
post #6 of 16

based on the rules i read in another post (correct me if im wrong):
-each person will submit a theme for others to vote on
-pick a date for when the cake photo has to be submitted on
-once the photos have been submitted, the voting for others begin