Does Anyone Know How This Cookie Cutter Works ???

Baking By farmom3 Updated 10 Dec 2008 , 6:18pm by AKA_cupcakeshoppe

farmom3 Posted 10 Dec 2008 , 3:29am
post #1 of 15

Hi, I just bougth this cookie cuter but before i use it ,I want to know anyone has any tip ??? maybe cooke duogh stick to them ??? I am very new to cookie stuff .
thanks
LL

14 replies
LKing12 Posted 10 Dec 2008 , 3:38am
post #2 of 15

I had one of these and it was a royal pain. You could try dredging it in flour before cutting the images. Mine always made one okay and the others stuck or fell out before I wanted them to.
Let us know what works best. I still have mine.

DMCG Posted 10 Dec 2008 , 3:46am
post #3 of 15

What if you roll the dough over the cutter?
Just a thought icon_wink.gif
Danielle

BakingGirl Posted 10 Dec 2008 , 3:51am
post #4 of 15

I would mist the cutter with a bit of Pam (non-stick spray) before attempting to cut with it, just to help the dough to release from the cutter.

Callyssa Posted 10 Dec 2008 , 4:01am
post #5 of 15

I hate cookie cutters like those. When they work right they work great, but you have to be really careful to get your dough rolled to the perfect thickness and it has to be the perfect consistency so it can be rolled without cracking but not so soft that it sticks in the cutter. I hate to be the bearer of bad news, but I'd so much rather cut four separate cookies than stress out working with one like that.

Oh, another thing is if your cookie dough spreads at all you will lose the image the cutter makes; you have to use a non spreading dough otherwise all you'll get are outlines anyway once they're baked. HTH!

nesweetcake Posted 10 Dec 2008 , 4:02am
post #6 of 15