It Is Can Go Wrong...it Happened To Me This Week!

Decorating By dolcebaci Updated 7 Dec 2008 , 5:18am by sayhellojana

dolcebaci Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
dolcebaci Posted 5 Dec 2008 , 6:15pm
post #1 of 11

Well it is know Friday morning and I have to say TGIF...and the week is over!
What a week!..It started off good...even for a Monday...I had three weddig cakes to and two birthday cakes to get out from Friday - Saturday.
So I started my prep work on Monday night...icing..coloured my fondant..and made my gum paste roses..etc.
Tuesday night...finish my roses...WOW they look nice (gave myself a little pat on the back)
Wed--time to start backing all my cakes (and I am a scratch baker)...I start baking around 6 pm and clean up around 11 pm. Flip out all my cakes and what do I discover!!!!!!! My oven element (bottom) burned out! So here I was with a bunch of raw cakes...(yes I did test them..and the toothpick came out clean) icon_sad.gif
Now lucky me...I have two ovens..but the back up oven is too small to cook more then one cake at a time...so at 6 AM thursday monring I put in my last cake to bake. Jumped into the shower cause now I have to get ready for my "real job"...half dead I arrive at the office.
I get home last night and time to decorate...once again up until 5 AM today to finish them all off icon_eek.gif ...are we there yet?

So tonight...I am treating myself to the SPA...and a big box of chocolates....oh yeah...I forgot...I have to may cake pops! icon_cry.gif

Have a great weekend everyone...I am going to gry and get to sleep!

10 replies
karateka Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
karateka Posted 5 Dec 2008 , 6:28pm
post #2 of 11

I gotta say, you've earned it! I don't know how you managed that marathon! My hat is off to you.

mkolmar Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
mkolmar Posted 6 Dec 2008 , 4:13am
post #3 of 11

icon_surprised.gif I need to sleep just after reading that. You have to be tired.

Trixyinaz Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile