Cake Balls..again..:)

Decorating By mommaroxy Updated 6 Dec 2008 , 3:02pm by mommaroxy

mommaroxy Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
mommaroxy Posted 4 Dec 2008 , 8:00pm
post #1 of 7

Well, thanks to everyone who answered my last post on cake balls I tried them again for my sons 13th bday treat last month. He took a batch to school. I made them to look like the cupcakes pops but without the sticks. They were a huge hit! One kid got detention for running in the hall to get another one! And, one of the teachers emailed me and said Im a marvelous baker, and that I should start a business. (If only it were that easy!!) I was flattered. So, Zack asked me to make some more cause the kids are WANTING some. The last batch was a vanilla cake with vanilla caremel creamer in chocolate and white chocolate. (I made some over thanksgiving with light, dark and white.) Zack loved the dark ones said it was like hot cocoa!! So, Im gonna make a batch of that kind dipped in the 3 diff chocolates. And he wanted something different too so Im gonna do a chocloate cake with creme de menthe syrup again dipped in all 3, but drizzle the tops with green melts so they will be able to tell the diff.

Now that Ive went on and on...lol...I was wondering what your favorite flavor combos would be. Thank you to those who gave me some ideas before. Is there a most requested kind? I am baking the choc cake right now and am curious if its gonna taste good, I do love choc and mint. Im kinda keeping to the balls cause its a lot cheaper to experiment on them than the decorating of a whole cake. (making the buttercream and all, plus a better quality cake!!)

Well, thanks in advance!! Hope everyone is having an enjoyable Holiday Season! Take Care and God Bless

~Roxanne

6 replies
enoid Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
enoid Posted 4 Dec 2008 , 8:30pm
post #2 of 7

I have only made cakeballs twice so I'm not much help but here is a bump.

Dizzymaiden Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile