Comments On Pics

Decorating By diane706 Updated 4 Dec 2008 , 5:21pm by diane706

diane706 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
diane706 Posted 3 Dec 2008 , 4:35pm
post #1 of 17

Good Morning everyone! I'm a newbie to CC. Can someone please tell me how to see the comments other CC members post on my pics? My account is set to receive comments but I don't see any. (I posted the pics last night and this morning I was checking my email and got lots of notifications of comments received on my cakes). Thanks!! Have a great day everyone! icon_biggrin.gif

16 replies
JaLa90016 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
JaLa90016 Posted 3 Dec 2008 , 4:41pm
post #2 of 17

Good Morning

If you go to the home page, there is a link that says "My photos".
Click on the "My Photos" and this will take you to your photes. Click on the photo and you will see all of your comments.

Hope this helps.

diane706 Posted 3 Dec 2008 , 6:17pm
post #3 of 17

Thanks JaLa... but I've already tried that and EVERYTHING else!!(I think) icon_cry.gif Anybody else have any advice for me? TIA

turtle3264 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
turtle3264 Posted 3 Dec 2008 , 8:35pm
post #4 of 17

I just posted a comment on the topsy turvy wedding cake. It said that the comment had been added, but it never showed up like they normally do. Maybe post this in the technical support forum, if you haven't already.

terrylee Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
terrylee Posted 3 Dec 2008 , 8:52pm
post #5 of 17

On your "my forum info" check the box that saids "allow comments to be posted" I just posted a comment and nothing showed up. By the way....your cake are awesome.. you do beautiful work. Thanks for sharing....

DaCakeDiva Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
DaCakeDiva Posted 3 Dec 2008 , 8:55pm
post #6 of 17

Scroll up^ waaay up

JaLa90016 Posted 3 Dec 2008 , 8:57pm
post #7 of 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by terrylee