Are You This Fast?

Decorating By summernoelle Updated 2 Dec 2008 , 3:45pm by summernoelle

summernoelle Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
summernoelle Posted 1 Dec 2008 , 11:21pm
post #1 of 21

I hesitate to write this, BUT, do you guys ever get this? I took a HUGE last minute order today (Christmas time, and I want the extra cash). It's to be picked up Saturday morning, at 9. The lady asked me if I would be baking it on Satuday for her.
A complex order...baked and decorated by 9 am.... icon_confused.gif
Can't blame her for asking, though. icon_lol.gif

20 replies
2508s42 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
2508s42 Posted 1 Dec 2008 , 11:28pm
post #2 of 21

Just tell her that you bake a day or two ahead because it give the flavor a chance to develop and makes a much nicer cake. It's true anyway.

Baking_Booth Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Baking_Booth Posted 1 Dec 2008 , 11:32pm
post #3 of 21

I'm new to this but one thing I noticed right away was the under-appreciation of the amount of time spent on a cake. People are surprised when I tell them how many "hours" I spent on a cake. They look at me like I'm crazy! And the whole time I'm thinking, "Wow I thought I did a great job relatively quickly!" lol.
icon_redface.gif

cakesdivine Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cakesdivine Posted 1 Dec 2008 , 11:58pm
post #4 of 21

Um...she ordered a large order, wants it all baked, decorated and delivered by 9am Saturday morning? LIE!...LOL! icon_twisted.gif