Need Help Please For Wedding Cake

Decorating By sannie5210 Updated 1 Dec 2008 , 10:03am by sannie5210

sannie5210 Posted 30 Nov 2008 , 9:40pm
post #1 of 8

hello, im new here and i hope im in the right section

im not a profi in make a cake, but next may im getting married and as i have looked around for a nice wedding cake in my area (south wales) i was not happy.

also i have said i would try to make my own wedding cake (no fruit cake)

now is my problem starting:

i got not an idea what i can do couple of days before and how i can do a very good decoration for this cake.

i will be so happy for any help

many thanks in advance

ps:sorry for my bad english writing

7 replies
cakelady31 Posted 30 Nov 2008 , 9:57pm
post #2 of 8

Hi , now if your not that experienced in cake making , and I am not sure what you have in mind but how about making a few round layer cakes, iced in a buttercream frosting and just simply decorated by placing fresh flowers on top of the cakes. You could place the cakes on different height stands on a table. Very elegant and easy. no stacking of cakes and very easy to set up. you will have enough to do preparing for your wedding. These cakes can be made a few days in advance also. Hope this helps !

Carol

tonedna Posted 30 Nov 2008 , 10:03pm
post #3 of 8

I have some tutorials in cake decorating that might help. At least the nasic one on how to ice a cake..
here is the link

Wish you best of luck..you came to the right place..CC is a great forum with lots of people with knowledge!
Edna icon_biggrin.gif

lainalee Posted 30 Nov 2008 , 10:14pm
post #4 of 8