Dec Td ~ Anyone Care To Challenge Me? :o)

Decorating By kellertur Updated 10 Mar 2009 , 4:27pm by Peridot

kellertur Posted 27 Nov 2008 , 1:59am
post #1 of 45

Hello,
If anyone is interested in participating in a Dec TD with me... I'm game. (cracks knuckles...) icon_rolleyes.gif

~ I'm self-taught and have been decorating for about 2 yrs, if that helps...

thanks for reading icon_smile.gif

44 replies
stephaniescakenj Posted 27 Nov 2008 , 2:16am
post #2 of 45

I've been lurking around the TD's for awhile icon_redface.gif Not sure if I'm up for it but I've been doing cakes for a few years too so it looks like we have similar experience. does it have to be fondant? I'm not so good with that.

FromScratch Posted 27 Nov 2008 , 2:39am
post #3 of 45

Not to good with fondant my ass.. icon_wink.gif Your entry cake is gawgeous.

mw902 Posted 27 Nov 2008 , 2:48am
post #4 of 45

I agree with Jkalman! That cake is STUNNING!!!!!!!!

kellertur Posted 27 Nov 2008 , 2:55am
post #5 of 45

No, it doesn't have to be fondant... icon_smile.gif

stephaniescakenj Posted 27 Nov 2008 , 3:08am
post #6 of 45

thanks but it's a dummy... soooo much easier to cover than real cake!

so what type of throwdown did you have in mind?

kels_bells Posted 27 Nov 2008 , 3:21am
post #7 of 45

Sounds fun but nerve wracking.

kellertur Posted 27 Nov 2008 , 3:57am
post #8 of 45
Quote:
Originally Posted by stephaniescakenj

so what type of throwdown did you have in mind?

Cake... Do you have any preferences for a theme? I think I'd prefer not to do a holiday theme. (I'm new to this idea and wanted to give it a shot. ) So I'm interested in hearing your ideas too.

I was sent the rules link, and probably should read it over again...

DesignerCakes Posted 27 Nov 2008 , 4:30am
post #9 of 45

If you don't have a taker, let me know. I'm game. How does it work and where can I find the rules? I've been decorating for about the same time as you.

all4cake Posted 27 Nov 2008 , 4:43am
post #10 of 45