Just A Funny And Slightly Embarrasing Situation...

Decorating By need2sleep Updated 20 Nov 2008 , 5:16pm by LittleMom

need2sleep Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
need2sleep Posted 15 Nov 2008 , 3:30am
post #1 of 26

I went to Home Depot to purchase a bench scraper. icon_biggrin.gif While I was looking at the different tools trying to decide I noticed all these men looking at me. icon_redface.gif I bet they thought it was weird of me looking at a manly tool for purchase. It made me feel uncomfortable so I just left. icon_redface.gificon_cry.gif I told my daddy and he said they probably just thought I was a contractor, he's funny like that. But anyway, as I walked out of the store I thought about if anyone else had felt like this too while purchasing their "cake tool". My dad said he would go with me next time so I can buy it. icon_rolleyes.gifthumbs_up.gif

25 replies
KKC Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
KKC Posted 15 Nov 2008 , 4:24am
post #2 of 26

I'm sorta feisty and have a quick tongue and I would've said to them "You're staring mighty hard..do you see something over here that you like". icon_wink.gificon_razz.gificon_lol.gif Don't feel embarrassed maybe they were checking you out! icon_smile.gif

cmp24 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cmp24 Posted 15 Nov 2008 , 6:14am
post #3 of 26

I recently just went through the same situation. I went to Lowe's to buy a 6 in round piece of connector for an a/c unit, to cut a cake with. I don't have a 6 in round pan so, I thought of something different. When I was asking the guy where it was, he asked me what I was using it for and when I told him I got some funny looks. But hey! It worked! The cake turned out great, and as soon as I get the picture from my friend that took it I will be putting it on the site.

CakeMommyTX Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
CakeMommyTX Posted 15 Nov 2008 , 6:40am
post #4 of 26