My Most Moist Cake Ever Baking Tips!

Baking By cakesdivine Updated 4 Dec 2016 , 10:45am by marieajarin

cakesdivine Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cakesdivine Posted 13 Nov 2008 , 7:30am
post #61 of 123

Well all I can say is I have been using this method for over 15 years, and have never had anyone get sick from it. The cakes never last long enough for it to ever be an issue.

Frankyola Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Frankyola Posted 13 Nov 2008 , 8:39am
post #62 of 123

Hi cakesdivine and welcome to CC, Thank You so much for all your tips and the recipe i will try it for my DH's b-day nex week, and thank you all of you guys for all your post, this is very informative and is good that everybody share their tips and experiences so we can learn new tips an techniques and improve our knowledge, by the way I have a ???? I read in this post that we can decorate the cake with fondant and icing when is frozen did I understand right? thank you again to everybody and HAPPY BAKING!!!! thumbs_up.gifthumbs_up.gifthumbs_up.gif

Mike1394 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Mike1394 Posted 13 Nov 2008 , 10:17am
post #63 of 123
Quote:
Originally Posted by cakesdivine

Quote:
Originally Posted by melysa

not trying to stir up trouble...just thought i'd share what i've been taught. when making scratch cakes, the extra moisture trapped in by wrapping a cake immediately after baking will make the cake more prone to the growth of bacteria, since there are no preservatives (like in a box mix). i feel like its better to be safe than sorry and cool the cakes fully before wrapping.