I Don't Know How To Start...

Baking By carrie46552 Updated 8 Nov 2008 , 5:49pm by indydebi

carrie46552 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
carrie46552 Posted 8 Nov 2008 , 1:45pm
post #1 of 3

I live in a small town in Indiana. My husband is a partner in a local restaurant and suggested that I sell cupcakes out of the restaurant. The plan is the restaurant will get a percentage of the profits and I will get the rest. I will buy my own ingrediants, but use the restaurant to make the cupcakes. There is only one bakery in town, and no one likes it since it's under new management. I want to try it, but I don't know how to get started.
How many cupcakes should I make to start out?
How many varietys should I offer at a time?
Can I make my cupcakes in advance, I work full time as a dental hygienst, and I make erotic cakes on the side, so my time is stretched. (I'm trying to drop to part time in the dentist office)
Can I make cupcakes and freeze them, then frost them later, or is that not good?
What do I charge?
Any advice for a newbie?

I love this site. You guys post the most amazing cakes!

2 replies
GeminiRJ Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
GeminiRJ Posted 8 Nov 2008 , 4:52pm
post #2 of 3