What Kind Of Dog Do You Recommend ??

Lounge By Auryn Updated 13 Nov 2008 , 1:59pm by Cakenicing4u

Auryn Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Auryn Posted 5 Nov 2008 , 4:35pm
post #1 of 32

Hi guys
I was hoping to get some input from all of you.
I am itching to get a dog.
I had a dog for almost 13 years. We rescued him from the pound and he was the love of my life until he passed away in 2004.

I feel like I am finally ready to have another dog.

Here is my living situation to help with the reccomendations.
I am 27, I live by myself in a 2 bdrm apartment- dogs are allowed and there is lots of green space to walk the dog. My parents live 2 miles down the road on 2+ acres of fenced in land.
I work in the family business so the dog could come to work with me everyday. There is a dog park 4 minutes down the road from our work so I could take it there almost every day.
I am up at 6 am every day, by 7:30 am on the weekends.
I'm active so walking the dog, taking it for runs, training it would be no problem.
On the weekends either my boyfriend comes over, or I go to his place (we live an hr apart), he would be thrilled to have the dog at his place, so thats not an issue.
I dont really go much of anywhere. I play volleyball for a few hours a couple of times a week, I go to the movies once in a while. If I were to travel somewhere that is not dog friendly, it could stay at my parents' house.
id prefer a dog that doesnt shed a lot.

What do you guys recommend?

31 replies
Amia Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Amia Posted 5 Nov 2008 , 4:40pm
post #2 of 32

Here's a little quiz thing that will match you up to a good breed depending on your answers. Other than that, I have no idea what to recommend!

http://www.dogbreedinfo.com/search.htm

HTH... icon_redface.gif

Mike1394 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Mike1394 Posted 5 Nov 2008 , 5:50pm
post #3 of 32

AKC website has an interactive I believe to help you choose.

Mike

Callyssa Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile