Can You Help Me With This Bride's Order?

Business By cakesbycathy Updated 2 Nov 2008 , 2:16pm by Lynnzee

cakesbycathy Posted 1 Nov 2008 , 3:59am
post #1 of 6

I have a tasting set up with a bride getting married next October. The whole wedding has a fall theme. Bride has told wedding planner (WP) she wants centerpiece cakes for each of the tables and a larger cake for the head table. The centerpiece cakes will be replicas of the larger cake.

The head table will have 16 people and there will be 20 tables with 10 guests at each table.

My current line of thinking is to do a 6" and 8" cake for the head table (even though that will be more than 16 servings) and 4" and 6" cakes for the centerpieces.

I've never done centerpiece cakes before, but having read many a thread here on CC, am aware of the PITA factor of mini cakes (which I did explain to the WP).

Please help! Do those sizes seem right? Can you give me some pricing help also?

I need to get back to the WP tomorrow, so I need help asap!!

5 replies
stephaniescakenj Posted 1 Nov 2008 , 3:35pm
post #2 of 6