Question From Ireland...anybody Out There?

Decorating By LaDulceria Updated 29 Oct 2008 , 8:58pm by LaDulceria

LaDulceria Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
LaDulceria Posted 28 Oct 2008 , 12:45pm
post #1 of 14

Hi there! icon_biggrin.gif
I´m a newbie here, but i´ve already found CC so helpful and inspiring, thanks to everybody out there.
I know most of you live in US and i would like to know if any of you are from Ireland, so i could get a little bit more of extra information on cake decorating, suppliers, and cake contest around here as well if any of you belong to any sugarcraft group or similar.
I´m mainly learning everything on my own (basically a lot of mistakes to get over), and is ok so far, but it would be great to know more people from around here who shares the passion about sugarcraft and try to get together from time to time.
Thanks,
icon_smile.gif

13 replies
bashini Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
bashini Posted 28 Oct 2008 , 1:23pm
post #2 of 14

Hi, welcome to CC. I'm from England. And I'm a member of the British Sugarcraft Guide. Here is the link if you like to join,

http://bsguk.org/forum/index.php

thumbs_up.gif

LaDulceria Posted 28 Oct 2008 , 2:20pm
post #3 of 14

thank you,. icon_smile.gif

pmaucher Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
pmaucher Posted 28 Oct 2008 , 2:46pm
post #4 of 14

IrelandCakes,

Welcome, Im not from Ireland, but love it there. I did my study abroad their a few years ago for college. I stayed in Galway, then made my way to Dublin. If I wasnt engaged, I would have moved their, thats how much I loved it.

Good luck,

Pam

chutzpah Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
chutzpah Posted 28 Oct 2008 , 7:05pm
post #5 of 14