I Just Need A Little Pick Me Up From My Cake Friends

Decorating By sweetneice Updated 27 Oct 2008 , 11:25pm by indydebi

sweetneice Posted 27 Oct 2008 , 4:03am
post #1 of 10

Hey guys!
Ok, as you know I'm pretty new to the business side of decorating but I want to know how in the world I can get more clientele. I mean, I have had cake orders every month, but not as many as I would like nor the profit I desire. What do I do to get the word out? I was requested to do a customer appreciation for a bank, and now one for my apartment community because they say my cakes are divine (YAY!) I get a thousand compliments on taste and decor but I don't know how or where to draw more people. The coffee shop my desserts are in havent had many customers but the one's who come in buy them, and say they are great. I even advertised in a coupon's magazine that circulates very well here and I STILL don't see the profit I want! UGH! What am I doing wrong, or not doing?! Just a little discouraged about the whole thing and could use a little encouragement from the ones who have either been there or are there now. I know I'll make it and I'm going to keep trying, but today, I just don't FEEL like it, ya know? I hope I don't sound stupid. Thanks icon_sad.gif

9 replies
miny Posted 27 Oct 2008 , 5:13am
post #2 of 10

Don't feel bad, I don't sell my cakes but I certanly understand that we are living on very difficult financial times and everybody is pinching pennies here and there, there is no money to party and when they do the go to costco for cheap cakes, just hang in there, it's going to get better thumbs_up.gif

all4cake Posted 27 Oct 2008 , 5:44am
post #3 of 10