Getting Upset- Need Suggestions Please

Business By Lenette Updated 27 Oct 2008 , 12:47pm by Deb_

Lenette Posted 25 Oct 2008 , 1:41pm
post #1 of 14

I have been asking my husband to update my website for 6 months now! Seriously, 6 months and it's still not done! All he has to do is update the pics at this point and he just won't get it done!

I am getting upset because brides are starting to look (and book) for next year and my site hasn't been updated since this time last year. He designed my site from scratch and it is really nice, I get a lot of compliments on it. Not to sound braggy but I have the nicest site of any baker around here and being home- based (licensed) that is essential for me.

Sorry to rant but I am getting pi**ed at this point!

I don't know the language or program he used so I can't do it myself.

Can someone please suggest some where that I can get a nice template and good hosting so I can take care of this myself? Please!

I tried to search but I guess I am impatient because I am upset. If you can help I would appreciate it. Thanks!

13 replies
PatricesPieces Posted 25 Oct 2008 , 1:49pm
post #2 of 14

I understand how you feel. I was getting frustrated trying to get someone to help me build my website. I finally went to yahoo site builder and downloaded the program. The cost is minimal and the site is easy to use. You will be surprised how easy it is. And they have great support. I love having control of my own site. I update when I need to. It's a simple design, and they have lots of templates that you can choose from.

Good luck.....

pinkbox Posted 25 Oct 2008 , 1:52pm
post #3 of 14

I also have Yahoo Site Builder... phenominal customer service and EASY PEASY. I am not website saavy... but here is mine

I had it up and running in 1 day and have added to it as I went along

pinkbox Posted 25 Oct 2008 , 1:56pm
post #4 of 14

Here is the link.