Total Newbie Looking For Some Simple Tips For A Fun Cake

Decorating By chanelsmimi Updated 24 Oct 2008 , 5:55pm by Momkiksbutt

chanelsmimi Posted 23 Oct 2008 , 6:37pm
post #1 of 12

For my 4 yr old grand daughter. She is having a Hannah Montana party. So I would like to go that route. I've seen some pretty amazing photos on here. Just not sure where to start. The one cake was a ten inch round with a 1/2 ten inch on top. I think I can handle that part. But where do I get a frozen buttercream transfer of hannah Montana. I can pretty much wing the rest. This really seems like fun.

11 replies
chanelsmimi Posted 23 Oct 2008 , 6:39pm
post #2 of 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by chanelsmimi

For my 4 yr old grand daughter. She is having a Hannah Montana party. So I would like to go that route. I've seen some pretty amazing photos on here. Just not sure where to start. The one cake was a ten inch round with a 1/2 ten inch on top. I think I can handle that part. But where do I get a frozen buttercream transfer of hannah Montana. I can pretty much wing the rest. This really seems like fun.

Ps. Any and all ideas are greatly appreciated. Thanks !!

mouse13 Posted 23 Oct 2008 , 7:23pm
post #3 of 12

If you go on line and google hannah m you could find I pic of her and then you can print it out and do the FBCT. Maybe look for color book of hannah M. Good luck.

cupcakemkr Posted 23 Oct 2008 , 7:58pm
post #4 of 12

If you do a chocolate plaque (basically the same as buttercream transfer, you use melted choc wafers) you can stand it up because it dries hard.

imakecakes Posted 23 Oct 2008 , 8:16pm
post #5 of 12

For a super simple solution, I have cut out pics from teen magazines, pasted them onto construction paper and covered both sides with contact paper. Then you decorate the cake any way you like and stick Hannah in the middle using sucker sticks.

I don't know if I can attach one of the cakes I did like this but I'll try...