Animal Theme Cake.... Help!

Decorating By jcaste Updated 5 Jan 2009 , 11:02pm by glendaleAZ

jcaste Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
jcaste Posted 21 Oct 2008 , 8:17pm
post #1 of 14

Hello everyone!! I'm new in cake decorating & we will be having a surprise baby shower for a co-worker (friend). We will have it on Nov. 7th but I want to start planning & having an idea of what I want to do. She is having a boy & said she will have an animal theme for his room. I've seen a few cakes in the gallery & they are so cute but I have no clue how to make the animals out of fondant.

Can someone help me out & pass on a tutorial or anything. I would really appreciate it.

Thanks in Advance!!

13 replies
dragonflydreams Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
dragonflydreams Posted 21 Oct 2008 , 9:19pm
post #2 of 14

. . . aine2 has several tutorials on Youtube . . . http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=YJSRUlLZows&feature=user . . . and if you click the "more from Aine2" there are more for a dog . . . a chick . . . all of them are great . . .

jcaste Posted 24 Oct 2008 , 3:38am
post #3 of 14

Does anyone else have any other suggestions??

Any ideas on how I can make this cake. It is for a baby shower. Any ideas would be greatly appreciated.

dragonflydreams Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
dragonflydreams Posted 24 Oct 2008 , 5:43am
post #4 of 14

. . . is there a wall paper involved (or a border) . . . or a quilt pattern . . . if you have access to any "images" you could always do chocolate transfers . . . http://cakecentral.com/modules.php?name=gallery&file=displayimage&pid=895833

Bethkay Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Bethkay Posted 25 Oct 2008 , 9:57pm
post #5 of 14