Can Someone Please Help Me With....

Decorating By MissJ Updated 10 Oct 2008 , 9:18pm by kakeladi

MissJ Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
MissJ Posted 10 Oct 2008 , 2:42pm
post #1 of 12

directions for using cake mixes out of the box and extending the ingredients to make more along with making the cake taste like a scratch (not boxed) cake and still remain moist at the same time. I'm having my babyshower on tomorrow (supposed to be on bedrest because I've already dialated icon_eek.gif Pray for me icon_lol.gif ) and I'm trying to swing this one all alone. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Oh...I have BC box cake mixes((3) of each both butter recipe yellow & milk chocolate)

Have a wonderful weekend!!!!!! icon_biggrin.gif

MissJ

11 replies
Eisskween Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Eisskween Posted 10 Oct 2008 , 2:52pm
post #2 of 12

Congratulations! I am not good with the off the cuff doctoring, but if you look in the recipe section under the boxed or doctored cakes, I am sure you can find something there to help you out.

Best wishes for a lifetime of happiness to you, your little one and your entire family.

You are in my prayers! If you want to hold off, try not to walk around too much. Walking will induce labor. icon_biggrin.gif

tammy712 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
MissJ Posted 10 Oct 2008 , 3:05pm
post #4 of 12

Thanks Eisskween & Tammy712 for such speedy responses.

Eisskween....that's why I'm just now making my cakes because doctor told me to stay off my feet icon_sad.gif . But, if I make it to the shower.....after the shower I will be a walking monster icon_lol.gif .

MissJ

tmt Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
tmt Posted 10 Oct 2008 , 3:07pm
post #5 of 12

it sounds like you are looking for a cake mix extender recipe? Here is one. It basically makes your mix yield more without changing the taste. I have used it and it works well.

http://www.cakecentral.com/cake_recipe-1977-1-Cake-Mix-extender.html