Decorating By SweetSyren Updated 4 Oct 2008 , 9:40pm by kakeladi

SweetSyren Posted 3 Oct 2008 , 10:09pm
post #1 of 3

Ok, I am kinda new at this and some some replies to one of my posts referencing WASC. What is this and do I need this when making a cake???????? icon_eek.gif

2 replies
janelwaters Posted 3 Oct 2008 , 10:15pm
post #2 of 3

HI! Welcome to CC - WASC is an acronym for "White Almond Sour Cream" cake. you can find a list of all the cc acronyms in the help section as well as a recipe for WASC in the recipe section.

Good luck!

kakeladi Posted 4 Oct 2008 , 9:40pm
post #3 of 3

There is my *original* WASC cake recipe for you to tryicon_smile.gif

Kakeladi's *Original* WASC recipe
designed to be made in a 4 1/2 OR 5 sq KitchenAid
1 box cake mix*
1 cup flour
1 cup granulated sugar
generous dash of salt*

1 cup water*
1 cup sour cream*
3 whole eggs
1 tablespoon flavoring*

*See notes at end

Mix the dry ingredients in a bowl. Best if you use a wire whisk.
PLace wet ingredients in KA mixer bowl. Add about 1/2 the dry ing. mix on low speed (#1) about 30 seconds until all is moistened. Add remaining dry ing and again mix on low (#1)about 30 seconds; beat on med (#5) for 2 minutes. (I have always timed the 2 minutes). Pour into prepared pan(s) and bake at 300 degrees temp -- amount of time depends on the size of the pan(s) -- until you smell it The amount of batter this recipe yields is the same as using 1 & 1/2 mixes.....perfect amount for a 9x13; OR 10" square; 12" round; two 8" rounds OR three 6" rounds. Others too but can't think of them right now.