How To Use A "vine" Pattern Press On The Sides Of

Decorating By grossoutqueen Updated 4 Oct 2008 , 3:53am by dragonflydreams

grossoutqueen Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
grossoutqueen Posted 3 Oct 2008 , 7:11pm
post #1 of 7

I have a wedding cake to do (my first) in 2 weeks and I want to use a vine pattern press around the sides of my tiers.
I have never done this before and I was wondering if there is a technique to it, to make sure your pattern is uniform and doesn't wind up not matching up. I DONT want to start my way around and find out that at the end, my patterns are going to cross over each other!!!

How to I do this???

Once again, thanks for you help guys!

6 replies
grossoutqueen Posted 4 Oct 2008 , 1:10am
post #2 of 7

Anyone???

I really need an idea as I only have 2 weeks left and I'm getting kinda anxious. Any info at all would be so helpful!

dragonflydreams Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
dragonflydreams Posted 4 Oct 2008 , 2:13am
post #3 of 7

. . . do you have a photo of what you mean . . . I'm having trouble picturing what you are meaning . . . dunce.gif

grossoutqueen Posted 4 Oct 2008 , 3:11am
post #4 of 7

I have posted a picture...

The imprint I am talking about is the one on the far right... It is a vine.

It is about 3 inches long and maybe 1 1/2 in. at its widest point.
LL

dragonflydreams Posted 4 Oct 2008 , 3:34am
post #5 of 7