Sunbeam Heritage Mixer

Decorating By Tashablueyes Updated 20 Sep 2008 , 8:28pm by Carolynlovescake

Tashablueyes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Tashablueyes Posted 17 Sep 2008 , 2:36am
post #1 of 9

I was talking to the lady who does Wilton classes here in town and she's been doing cakes for 30 plus years and bought a Sunbeam Heritage a few years ago. It's got 350 watts and she LOVES it, far prefers it to her KA. Anyone else have one and an opinion?

8 replies
renee2007 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
renee2007 Posted 17 Sep 2008 , 5:49pm
post #2 of 9

I have a sunbeam mixmaster heritage series and it works great. although I have never had a KA so I can't really compare the two. but, after reading so many good things about the KA, I really would like to have one icon_rolleyes.gif I've had my sunbeam for about a year. icon_smile.gif

sadiepix Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
sadiepix Posted 17 Sep 2008 , 6:25pm
post #3 of 9

I have always had a Sunbeam Heritage, as my mom and grandma had them, and I inherited each, then my gramma-in-laws' as well. I got a new one for X-mas a couple years ago and I really like having it and I use it now as a back up and small batch mixer next to my KA Pro.

I usually need the larger capacity of the KA now, and love the speed, but especially around X-mas I love having both. The Sunbeam is a good mixer, and I will always love being able to scrape the sides of the bowl while it runs, which I miss badly with the KA.

I would not own one of the smaller KA mixers though, I have broken 2 at work and just don't think they compare to the Sunbeam for what they can do for the size, or to the quality/bigger size and motor of the KA pro.

Wesha Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Wesha Posted 18 Sep 2008 , 12:45am
post #4 of 9

i too have a Sunbeam, I like it alot, but I do want a Kitchen Aid. I was scraping down my bowl and my spatula got caught in the beaters and now they are bent. icon_biggrin.gif