Cherry Blossoms

Decorating By Mandica12182 Updated 10 Sep 2008 , 11:47am by Mandica12182

Mandica12182 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Mandica12182 Posted 9 Sep 2008 , 2:11pm
post #1 of 8

what type of cutter/viener set do you all use to make Cherry blossoms?? Whats most commonly used?? I have a cake at the end of the month and I think that's the flower they want on it.

Here's an example of what they want the cake to look like and i can't figure out how to make the flowers...I can guess but you all are more educated for that guess than I.

7 replies
HannahLass Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
HannahLass Posted 9 Sep 2008 , 2:20pm
post #2 of 8

Having a look at the cake (im not an expert by any means) maybe a 5 petal cutter and frill the edges? There is possibly a cutter I'm not sure someone else probably knows better but I'd have a go with that. hanX

Mandica12182 Posted 9 Sep 2008 , 4:17pm
post #3 of 8

Thanks...that's what I was planning on using, just wondering if there were any special instructions on cherry blossoms.

kakeladi Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
kakeladi Posted 9 Sep 2008 , 4:32pm
post #4 of 8

Not really any special instructions.
If you have a very fine veiner you could press it on the petals but they will look good w/o too.
This flower is not very ruffley - just a slight pass on the petal edge to give them life & thin is all you need.

michellesArt Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
michellesArt Posted 9 Sep 2008 , 9:05pm
post #5 of 8