Do I Need/want 2 Kas?

Decorating By kutabby Updated 9 Sep 2008 , 2:57am by kutabby

kutabby Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
kutabby Posted 5 Sep 2008 , 9:24pm
post #1 of 17

I have a good KA. But, a friend of mine got one for her wedding 7yrs ago that she's never even opened. She thinks it's just a step above what I have and is willing to sell it to me for $150 - otherwise she is going to put it on ebay. I'm tempted. But, I have made my husband promise me that he will get me another bowl and paddle attachment for my current KA for Christmas icon_smile.gif I'm just starting out selling cakes and cookies, so I'm not sure if it'd be a wise investment or leaping w/out looking icon_smile.gif Opinions?

16 replies
SugarplumStudio Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
SugarplumStudio Posted 5 Sep 2008 , 9:33pm
post #2 of 17

I personally love having 2 KAs. I have a 4.5 qt and a 6 qt. It's very convenient, especially when I have a larger ( or smaller) batch of something or when I'm making a sponge cake....yolks in one, whites in the other!
If it won't be a financial hardship and you're sure you'll use it, I say go for it.

GenGen Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
GenGen Posted 5 Sep 2008 , 9:37pm
post #3 of 17

a second KA is always good.. i'd have one if i could afford it lol.

Lalana Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Lalana Posted 5 Sep 2008 , 9:39pm
post #4 of 17

I think for the price you can get a new new one unless it's a bigger size. I have 1 kitchenaid, 1 bosch, and 1 handheld and I "need" them all! It's so nice to have more than one machine. If it's a good price for the model then I would say to definitely go for it. I would compare prices though first.

Jenni2383 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Jenni2383 Posted 5 Sep 2008 , 9:41pm
post #5 of 17