I Was Able To Meet A Ccmember In Ocean City, Nj!

Decorating By Jackie Updated 7 Sep 2008 , 8:08pm by Jackie

Jackie Posted 3 Sep 2008 , 3:30pm
post #1 of 6

If you haven't had a chance to check it out yet, take a look at:
http://cakecentral.com/spotlight-74.html

Heath and I took a vacation from Seattle all the way to NJ and were able to meet a newer cakcentral.com member AsburyArt!

I know I havent been as active on the CC forums as I would like, I have been a little hermit programmer working on the new version of CC with tons of new features, and faster website, I am hoping to have it ready soon. I have missed the action on CC! icon_smile.gif

I hope to see a lot more of you!

5 replies
lardbutt Posted 3 Sep 2008 , 3:40pm
post #2 of 6

Well, hello Jackie! I don't think I've ever seen you on the forums.

I for one want to thank you for all the programming you've been busy with. I LOVE the new CC. This place rocks, you rock, Heath rocks (although I sometimes wonder if he is anything like that little mean looking donkey he has for an avatar icon_wink.gif )!

I hope to be seeing you around more!

Sherri aka MessyBaker

PinkZiab Posted 3 Sep 2008 , 3:48pm
post #3 of 6

Wish I had known you were here! Would've been great to get in on the get-together. I hope you enjoyed your time here in the Garden State (although I gather if you stayed mostly at the shore you didn't get to see much of the "Garden" side lol).

Jackie Posted 3 Sep 2008 , 4:31pm
post #4 of 6

We mostly stayed at the shore, which was so much fun, and Heath & I ate Pizza, Philly Cheesesteaks, subs, and fried oreos! I think we both put on about 10 more pounds that week! LOL At the boardwalk the ice cream stands are open until after midnight, so a few nights we snuck out and had waffles and ice-cream for a midnight snack. Not to say that is the only culinary options in Ocean City, but I really love junk food! icon_smile.gif