Is There A September Throwdown?

Decorating By Trixyinaz Updated 27 Nov 2008 , 1:25am by kellertur

Trixyinaz Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Trixyinaz Posted 1 Sep 2008 , 1:09am
post #1 of 16

I would love to do one. I'm still a beginner (been decorating since March '0icon_cool.gif and would love to take on a challenge to try and push myself to do something I ordinarily wouldn't do.

Anyone?

15 replies
DesignerCakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
DesignerCakes Posted 2 Sep 2008 , 2:53am
post #2 of 16

Whats involved in a throwdown? How does it work? Are there rules or something posted somewhere?

Trixyinaz Posted 2 Sep 2008 , 3:36pm
post #3 of 16

I'm not sure. That's what I want to find out too.

xstitcher Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
xstitcher Posted 3 Sep 2008 , 4:11am
post #4 of 16

From what I can remember you just have to challenge someone and if they accept you need to find someone who will post for you. I just did a search and here are the rules:

http://forum.cakecentral.com/cake-decorating-ftopict-583291-throwdown.html+rules

HTH!

stephaniescakenj Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
stephaniescakenj Posted 3 Sep 2008 , 4:21am
post #5 of 16

I might be interested in a TD? I don't know if I'm up for it... I'm just getting back into cakes after my third daughter was born so I'm rusty and wasn't that good to begin with.

Trixyinaz Posted 3 Sep 2008 , 1:31pm
post #6 of 16

Thanks for that link Parm. Since we missed the Sept. 1st start date, I'd be willing to do an October TD. The winner of the challenge is up for another challenge so I just PM'd her.

xstitcher Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
xstitcher Posted 4 Sep 2008 , 12:17am
post #7 of 16

Best of luck Vicki!

I'm looking forward to seeing the cakes! icon_smile.gif

doublecz1103 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
doublecz1103 Posted 10 Sep 2008 , 1:49am
post #8 of 16

I would love to do a throwdown if anyone is interested!! Sounds like so much fun