I Am In Awe!!

Decorating By tanyascakes Updated 29 Aug 2008 , 1:19am by superstar

tanyascakes Posted 28 Aug 2008 , 3:50pm
post #1 of 17

Ladies and gentlemen, you all are some of the most talented decorators I have ever seen. I am totally star struck by some of the creations I am seeing on here in the last few months!! I am a total novice still. And I haven't made a cake in awhile since I have been in the midst of moving back stateside from overseas!!! I can't tell you all how very proud I am to be in the presence of such genius!! You all are so fantastic. I don't really have the words to express it all. Just know that I will be striving to reach some of the heights you all have attained--whenever I can get all my stuff unboxed again! Get a mirror out and take a bow to yourselves in it. I am clapping and cheering for each of you on the site!! Bravo and thanks again for sharing the beauty of your exceptional designs!!!

16 replies
tone Posted 28 Aug 2008 , 4:43pm
post #2 of 17

Very well said. I don't post often but I do read and look at the cakes here. Mucho talented and very helpful. I haven't been doing cakes for awhile due to my job that pays the bills but I am hoping it will slow down enough that I can. And thanks to everyone on here, I do figure they will look better than they have.

So to reiterate...THANK YOU.

SugaredUp Posted 28 Aug 2008 , 4:51pm
post #3 of 17

Ditto (to quote Wayne's World - one of my favorite movies) "We're not worthy, we're not worthy!"

Price Posted 28 Aug 2008 , 4:56pm
post #4 of 17

What a nice post! I have been on CC for quite awhile now and I have to say, I haved learned more here about cake decorating than I ever would have imagined. There is an endless wealth of knowledge on this forum, and most people are very open and willing to share. I didn't even know there was such a thing as making figures out of fondant until I saw Aine2's work. She is amazing and I'm now hooked on figures!

lorrieg Posted 28 Aug 2008 , 4:58pm