Did You Guys Ever Have A Cake You Swear Was Cursed??!!!

Decorating By mbpbrighteyes Updated 29 Aug 2008 , 11:40pm by KKC

mbpbrighteyes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
mbpbrighteyes Posted 28 Aug 2008 , 12:13am
post #1 of 5

Okay, so I'm a newbie here, but learning SO much and am totally addicted to CC!! I'm preparing for my last Wilton Course 1 class that's tomorrow, and I swear this cake is just cursed!!! Let's see.. first was all the time spent making the extra roses and flowers I wanted to have to make it look extra special (yes, I'm one of those perfectionist type people), that my 2 yr old found drying and thought it as great fun to smash. Next came the gray frosting... don't even ask. Then the cracked layer once the cake was crumb coated which required disassembling and reconstructing one layer less and then finally, all the stinking air bubbles in my BC (thanks to me being in a hurry!!!). ARRGGHHH!!!! Just thought I'd vent to those of you who I'm sure have had cursed cakes in your lifetime!!! (My husband thinks I'm nuts icon_smile.gif ).

4 replies
Texas_Rose Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Texas_Rose Posted 28 Aug 2008 , 12:47am
post #2 of 5