Any Bad Experiences With The Sps System?

Decorating By Lori2240 Updated 13 Aug 2008 , 3:11pm by 7yyrt

Lori2240 Posted 11 Aug 2008 , 9:43pm
post #1 of 27

I am deciding if I want to do a 3 tier stacked wedding cake using the SPS system as opposed to doweling. I have heard good things and wanted to see if anyone had any bad experiences with it or any feedback that would influence my decision one way or another. Thanks!!

26 replies
cakemommy Posted 12 Aug 2008 , 4:13am
post #2 of 27

Here is a bump for you. I posted in another thread about my inquiry into the SPS system. I'd like to know more as well!!!

Here's hoping you get your answer!!!

Amy

cakequeen50 Posted 12 Aug 2008 , 4:29am
post #3 of 27

I have been using the SPS system for well over 10 years and only 1 accident. Hubby took the "u" exit way too fast. So 1 accident in hundreds of cakes.....pretty good odds in my opinion.

Tashablueyes Posted 12 Aug 2008 , 5:54am
post #4 of 27

I want the SPS! I keep hearing rave reviews it's just so darn expensive! I so wish someone could come up with a less expensive version.

Lori2240 Posted 12 Aug 2008 , 1:03pm
post #5 of 27

Tasha, I think there 2 different systems. I believe there is a Stress Free System and the SPS separator plate system. The Stress Free costs a lot of cash, but the SPS runs only around $20/ cake. Please someone chime in if I am incorrect. I am also new to hearing about both. I do agree that 1 accident out of all the ones you did are pretty good odds (except maybe the recipient of that cake wouldnt agreeicon_wink.gif Thanks!

emrldsky Posted 12 Aug 2008 , 1:03pm
post #6 of 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tashablueyes

I want the SPS! I keep hearing rave reviews it's just so darn expensive! I so wish someone could come up with a less expensive version.