Wilton Silver Muffin Cups

Decorating By chutzpah Updated 23 Aug 2008 , 9:02pm by Bossy

chutzpah Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
chutzpah Posted 9 Aug 2008 , 5:32am
post #1 of 17

I have never used the silver cups before, and have a cupcake wedding in a couple of weeks. It seems that they are made up of two parts, a paper liner and a metal one. Do I put the paper liner in a muffin pan, bake it, and then cupcake in the metal one after baking? Or bake the whole thing?

TIA!

16 replies
aztomcat Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
aztomcat Posted 9 Aug 2008 , 8:47am
post #2 of 17

I always bake them with both the silver and the paper. The paper liner seems pretty thin to use alone.

Another tip for wedding cupcakes. I always spray my liners with cooking spray before filling with batter to help the cupcake come out easily.

Dee

Limpy Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Limpy Posted 9 Aug 2008 , 10:41am
post #3 of 17

I did a cupcake tower for a weding last week. I seperated the cupcake liners. I baked in the plain liners (inserted into a cupcake pan) & after the cupcakes were cool, I placed them in the silver liner & then decorated. This way there is no way of the outer liner getting messy from raw or baked cupcake mixture.

Limpy Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Limpy Posted 9 Aug 2008 , 10:42am
post #4 of 17

I did a cupcake tower for a weding last week. I seperated the cupcake liners. I baked in the plain liners (inserted into a cupcake pan) & after the cupcakes were cool, I placed them in the silver liner & then decorated. This way there is no way of the outer liner getting messy from raw or baked cupcake mixture.

sarahpierce Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
sarahpierce Posted 9 Aug 2008 , 11:24am
post #5 of 17

You don't need a muffin tin. I just put about 2 dozen on a cookie sheet (with both liners together), fill them and bake them. They keep their shape really nicely.

maryj Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
maryj Posted 9 Aug 2008 , 11:00pm