Combo Question

Decorating By alvarezmom Updated 8 Aug 2008 , 3:08pm by alvarezmom

alvarezmom Posted 7 Aug 2008 , 7:46pm
post #1 of 12

I have a request for a chocolate cake with Blueberry filling. I've never tried this combo before or have eaten this. Have you? What would be a good filling for a chocolate cake? What about the cake for a blueberry filling?

11 replies
mariela_ms Posted 7 Aug 2008 , 7:52pm
post #2 of 12

Well, I've had chocolate cake and raspberry filling and I love it....I think it would taste good. sorry I can't be of much help!

sweetcravings Posted 7 Aug 2008 , 7:53pm
post #3 of 12

I've never had a blueberry filled choco cake. i would think the choco would overpower the blueberry flavor, but i dunno.
I think rasp, straw fillings are good with chocolate.
If you are a choco lover...choco cake with whipped choco ganache is fabulous.
If you want a lighter filling..white chocolate mousse filling is yummy and a favorite around here.

Blueberry filling i think would taste best with a white cake, or french vanilla. It would allow the blueberry flavor to shine.

HTH

tx_cupcake Posted 7 Aug 2008 , 7:58pm
post #4 of 12

I've bought chocolate covered blueberries at the farmer's market and they are delish!
I don't know if that helps...

sweetcravings Posted 7 Aug 2008 , 8:06pm
post #5 of 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by txcupcake

I've bought chocolate covered blueberries at the farmer's market and they are delish!
I don't know if that helps...

I've never tried those...I bet that's one way i can get my son to eat blueberries everyday. icon_lol.gif They are sooo good for you.

tx_cupcake Posted 7 Aug 2008 , 9:19pm
post #6 of 12

Chocolate makes everything better... except maybe broccoli. icon_wink.gif

alvarezmom Posted 8 Aug 2008 , 1:14pm
post #7 of 12