Cake Boss...worth The $$$?

Decorating By jbrian24 Updated 29 Jul 2008 , 2:53pm by tlreetz

jbrian24 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
jbrian24 Posted 25 Jul 2008 , 10:22pm
post #1 of 14

Hello everyone,

I have a simple question. Do any of you use Cake Boss and if you do is it worth the money to purchase it? Also are there any other similar programs out there that I dont know about. Any information you could give me would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
Brian

13 replies
sttgirl Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
sttgirl Posted 25 Jul 2008 , 10:37pm
post #2 of 14

I am new to cake decorating, charging, forums, etc and I find the programs to be helpful. Once you input the data-recipes, prices etc it really helps to reduce some of the guesswork for pricing. The invoice also looks really nice. My "customers" are impressed. icon_biggrin.gif

psurrette Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
psurrette Posted 25 Jul 2008 , 10:39pm
post #3 of 14

Hi brian,

I have cake boss and have been using it for a year now. It has been the best purchase for me! It keeps track of your customers, gives you a calender of when you have cakes, prices cakes for you keeps recipes handyand thier customer service is wonderful. I couldnt ask for a better tool! It is well worth the money it cost and being a member here you get 10% off. I absolutly love the program.
Don't hesitate to purchase you will love it!
Paula

Cake_Bliss Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Cake_Bliss Posted 25 Jul 2008 , 10:41pm
post #4 of 14

Hello, I purchased the cake boss and just couldnot get it to work on my computer, I have Vista, I called and they were very nice to try to get it taken care of but I decided to not keep it. I also got a matrix off of the forums and it works wonderful. icon_biggrin.gif Hope this helps.

fluttercakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
fluttercakes Posted 26 Jul 2008 , 1:06am
post #5 of 14