Cake Pans

Business By kogden Updated 24 Jul 2008 , 3:03pm by EnjoyTheCake

kogden Posted 23 Jul 2008 , 9:03pm
post #1 of 12

Which cake pans do you prefer to bake with. I'm just beginning and I'd like to invest in pans that work well and will last.

11 replies
73cupcake Posted 24 Jul 2008 , 3:51am
post #2 of 12

It seems most bakers on this site use either Magic Line or Fat Daddio's. ML are more expensive and it seems most people who have used both prefer them, however I purchased a fat daddio's a few months ago and am quite happy with it and have bought another one since then - they clean up more easily than the magic line.

joy5678 Posted 24 Jul 2008 , 3:55am
post #3 of 12

I use Magic Line & have never had a problem with them. They have a little "lip" around the top that makes them easier to take out of oven & flip & lift! icon_smile.gif Hope this helps.

lillicakes Posted 24 Jul 2008 , 7:50am
post #4 of 12

How do these brands compare to Wilton?

feliciangel Posted 24 Jul 2008 , 8:10am
post #5 of 12

I like the magic line brand, I have a couple of Wilton pans, and my cakes made with the ml pans come out with sharper corners especially the square, I don't know about the fat daddio's pans. HTH

lillicakes Posted 24 Jul 2008 , 8:17am
post #6 of 12

Thanks...I dislike the Wilton square "corners" too....

Momkiksbutt Posted 24 Jul 2008 , 8:26am
post #7 of 12

Feliciangel....

Where did you get that avatar??!! That the best one I've seen!!! LOL

kogden Posted 24 Jul 2008 , 2:23pm
post #8 of 12

Thanks everyone. I'll try both of these out. My Wiltons are ok, but I knew someone on here could give me some good info. Thanks icon_razz.gif

leah_s Posted 24 Jul 2008 , 2:31pm
post #9 of 12

I have all three brands beign discussed. BY FAR my fav is Magic Line. Heavy enough to bake evenly, as easy to clean as anything else, and good sharp corners.