Wilton

Decorating By kay7 Updated 4 Aug 2008 , 4:18pm by kay7

kay7 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
kay7 Posted 21 Jul 2008 , 7:31pm
post #1 of 10

I've just started to notice all these people talking about Wilton classes, and their cakes are coming out beautifully! I was wondering what would be an aprox. price to pay for one of these classes?

9 replies
kinicto Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
kinicto Posted 22 Jul 2008 , 12:54am
post #2 of 10

I am a Wilton Instructor and my classes are $35 each. From now until the end of the year, my store is running a half off promotion. Of course, you have to buy your student kit and supplies but the book is included.

sweet_2th_fairy Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
sweet_2th_fairy Posted 22 Jul 2008 , 2:35pm
post #3 of 10

I am currently taking Wilton's Course #1 at Michael's. They had 50% off the month of July and there was another $10 off coupon so I paid $7.50 for my classes. That's 4 2 hour classes! Great deal! I thought I heard/read that the August classes are 40% off, but I'm not sure. My Wilton instructor is also giving a $5 off coupon for the next course if we choose to enroll.

missmeg Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
missmeg Posted 22 Jul 2008 , 4:51pm
post #4 of 10

I'm starting Wilton's Course II tomorrow night at AC Moore. They were having a 50% off on the course, so I paid $20. That comes to just $5 a class. And I only needed to purchase $10 worth of course stuff I did not already own. I can't wait till tomorrow night!

kay7 Posted 24 Jul 2008 , 5:37pm
post #5 of 10

OMG I have to get to Michaels before July ends! I was scared it would be terrible expensive. Thank you so much, I'll call Michael's right now icon_smile.gif

kay7 Posted 4 Aug 2008 , 5:36am
post #6 of 10

I have signed up for my first set of Wilton classes! icon_biggrin.gif So excited!!! First one is this Wednesday, you have no idea how much I can't wait!

SweetPea0613 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile